À QUATRE MAINS

Published : 2018-12-15 08:28:44 - Categories : Expos

From January 11 to February 16 2019

Opening Friday, January 11 from 17h to 19h

Exhibition Sylvie Mermoud and Pierre Bonard

Sylvie Mermoud and Pierre Bonard. Two names for a title, two artists for a work ... Actually, to draw "four hands" is still, despite everything, draw with both hands, even if that, we imagine, commits two beings in their own right. At Mermoud & Bonard, alternation prevails. And even if one or the other is alone in the exercise, at a given moment, it is necessary to note the very great attentiveness within this couple of the sinant: each preparing the ground of the other, anxious to avoid any overlapping of features. It is thus in the elaboration of composition that the purely collaborative nature of the work is played out. And in this game of crossover, we really think of a dance ... It is not really a ballroom dance that inspire us these drawings. The universe in which Mermoud & Bonard evolves - from mineral to plant, from threatening to soothing, from fluid to rough, from soft to rigid, from dark to bright, from burlesque to tragic - from the death drive to the drive of life, say the Freudians, all this waltzes our eyes. Here we are in the hollow of a dance at once macabre and joyous. I call it "a tango on the edge of the precipice". Christian Pellet (Editions art and fiction) - November 2018

SYLVIE MERMOUD

Graduated from the School of Visual Arts (ESAV) in 1982 in Geneva, she lives and works in Lausanne. Sylvie Mermoud creates microcosms from the mineral, plant and animal kingdoms. Her drawings evoke a world of curious living while remaining strangely close to us. Constantly moving, imbued with an almost magnetic energy, it is a strong language, personal, supremely mastered.

PIERRE BONARD

After training as art restorer in the early 1980s, he opened his art restoration workshop in La Sarraz. He took over the management of Espace Palud N ° 1 from 1985 to 1990 and organized several exhibitions as an independent curator. He has been president of Visarte Vaud since 2014. He plays with our senses not without humor, he amuses himself to put us in riddles his works. These, however disarmingly simple, are all more complex because the artist leaves doubt over their meaning, inviting the imagination of the viewer to appropriate them.
À QUATRE MAINS

Add a comment

 (with http://)

PayPal

A quatre mains

Publié le : 2018-12-15 08:28:44 - Catégories : Expos

Du 11 janvier au 16 février 2019

Vernissage vendredi 11 janvier de 17h à 19h

Exposition de Sylvie Mermoud et Pierre Bonard

Sylvie Mermoud et Pierre Bonard. Deux noms pour un titre, deux artistes pour une oeuvre... À vrai dire, dessiner « à quatre mains », c’est quand même, malgré tout, dessiner à deux mains, même si cela, on l’imagine, engage deux êtres à part entière. Chez Mermoud & Bonard, c’est l’alternance qui prévaut. Et même si l’un ou l’autre se retrouve seul dans l’exercice, à un moment donné, il faut d’abord noter la très grande prévenance au sein de ce couple des sinant: chacun préparant le terrain de l’autre, soucieux d’éviter toute superposition des traits. C’est ainsi dans l’élaboration de la composition que se joue la nature proprement collaborative de l’œuvre. Et dans ce jeu de chassé-croisé, on pense véritablement à une danse... Ce n’est pas vraiment une danse de salon que nous inspirent ces dessins. L’univers dans lequel évoluent Mermoud & Bonard – du minéral au végétal, du menaçant à l’apaisant, du fluide au rugueux, du souple au rigide, du sombre au lumineux, du burlesque au tragique – de la pulsion de mort à la pulsion de vie, diraient les freudiens, tout cela fait valser notre regard. Nous voilà au creux d’une danse à la fois macabre et joyeuse. Je l’appelle « un tango au bord du précipice ». Christian Pellet (Éditions art et fiction) – novembre 2018

SYLVIE MERMOUD

Diplômée de l’École supérieure d’art visuel (ESAV) en 1982 à Genève, elle vit et travaille à Lausanne. Sylvie Mermoud crée des microcosmes issus du règne minéral, végétal et animal. Ses dessins évoquent un monde du vivant curieux tout en restant étrangement proche de nous. Sans cesse en mouvement, empreint d’une énergie quasi magnétique, c’est un langage fort, personnel, souverainement maîtrisé.

PIERRE BONARD

Après sa formation de restaurateur d’art au début des années 1980, il ouvre son atelier de restauration d’art à La Sarraz. Il reprend la gestion de l’Espace Palud N°1 de 1985 à 1990 et organise plusieurs expositions comme curateur indépendant. Il est président de Visarte Vaud depuis 2014. Il joue avec nos sens non sans humour, il se divertit à nous poser en devinettes ses œuvres. Celles-ci, pourtant d’une simplicité désarmante, n’en sont que plus complexes car l’artiste laisse planer le doute sur leur signification, invitant l’imaginaire du spectateur à se les approprier.

A quatre mains

Ajouter un commentaire

 (avec http://)

PayPal