SILVANA SOLIVELLA

Published : 2019-10-01 01:11:38 - Categories : Expos

"Flots"

From October 10 to November 23, 2019

Opening on Thursday, October 10 from 17h to 19h.

Exhibition by Silvana Solivella

Immersion in an aquatic world through themes dear to the artist: trace, nature, time, explore in this series a liquid substance, a state of transition, a passing vision, a shape in the making. The series consists of drawings, paintings and sculptures. A field of multiple plastic exploration, with the possibilities of plural dialogue. Salt, vegetables, rain, glass are spoken under their formal identity. Everyone plays her score in the poetry of the randomness of this ecosystem.

The painting brings out landscapes with wide or narrow angles. Stones, plants, and suggested objects emerge in a fusion of opacity and transparency. They appear as if they would come out of an abyssal world, distant and secret. The pictorial is built of layers, layers, elaborated without primer, on the canvas. The work oscillates between appearance and disappearance.

The drawing captures other nuances of this same aquatic world. The line goes to the essential, then appear the gouaches or pastels. Tides, seasons, drawing makes it a spontaneous narrative.

The sculpture made of natural elements such as salt, wood or fabric is shaped by the action of sea currents and wind, thus resorting to a process of crystallization derived from ancestral traditions related to conservation and to memory. These sculptures emerge as petrifactions, resurgences, gifts of the sea. They float in the middle of the liquid landscapes that the paintings experience.

The set is a device that touches the heart of each person's feelings. Between abstraction and figuration, her work unfolds a narrative not only biographical but also universal.

SILVANA SOLIVELLA

Add a comment

 (with http://)

PayPal

SILVANA SOLIVELLA

Publié le : 2019-10-01 01:11:38 - Catégories : Expos

"Flots"

Du 10 octobre au 23 novembre 2019 

Vernissage le jeudi 10 octobre de 17h à 19h.

Exposition de Silvana Solivella

Immersion dans un monde aquatique par le biais des thèmes chers à l’artiste : la trace, la nature, le temps, explorent dans cette série une substance liquide, un état de transition, une vision passagère, une forme en devenir. La série se compose de dessins, de peintures et de sculptures. Un champ d’exploration plastique multiple, aux possibilités de dialogue plurielles. Le sel, les végétaux, la pluie, le verre se parlent sous leur identité formelle. Chacun joue sa partition dans la poésie de l’aléatoire de cet écosystème.

La peinture fait émerger des paysages aux angles larges ou resserrés. Des pierres, des plantes, des objets suggérés émergent dans une fusion d’opacités et de transparences. Ils apparaissent comme affleurerait un monde abyssal, lointain et secret. Le pictural se construit de couches, de strates, élaboré sans apprêt, à même la toile. L’œuvre oscille entre apparition et disparition.

Le dessin saisit d’autres nuances de ce même monde aquatique. Le trait va à l’essentiel, puis apparaissent les gouaches ou les pastels. Les marées, les saisons, le dessin en fait un récit spontané.

La sculpture constituée d’éléments naturels tels que le sel, le bois ou encore le tissu est façonnée par l’action des courants marins et du vent, recourant ainsi à un processus de cristallisation puisant ses sources dans une tradition ancestrale rattachée à la conservation et au souvenir. Ces sculptures surgissent comme des pétrifications, des résurgences, des dons de la mer. Elles flottent au milieu des paysages liquides qu’expérimentent les tableaux.

L’ensemble se présente comme un dispositif qui touche au cœur des sensations de chacun-e. Entre abstraction et figuration, son travail déroule un récit non seulement biographique mais également universel.

SILVANA SOLIVELLA

Ajouter un commentaire

 (avec http://)

PayPal